Coalers sending 10 wrestlers to state



Ten Coaler wrestlers are headed to the Illinois High School Association [IHSA] Individual State Tournament.


The Coalers have seven IHSA Sectional Champions Cooper Morris, Culan Lindemuth, Brody Widlowski, Noah Houston, Buddy Widlowski, Landin Benson and Cade Poyner.


Owen Peterson and Mason Garner finished second and Brock Finch took fourth to advance to the state tournament next weekend at the State Farm Center on the University of Illinois campus in Champaign. Matches begin Thursday, Feb. 15  and conclude with the finals on Saturday, Feb. 17.